Best Lion's Mane in Ireland: an honest comparison (updated November 2026)
Eight Lion's Mane products you can buy into Ireland, side by side on the facts each seller publishes: what part of the mushroom, what extract, whether there is a lab report you can read, and what a day actually costs. We make one of them, and it is neither the cheapest here nor the one with the most certificates.
By Brian Cusack, founder of Dr. Mush Me · Every competitor page read on
What to check before you buy
Seven things, and none of them is a brand name. Work down this list with any product and you can tell a well-made Lion's Mane from a vague one in about two minutes.
Fruiting body, or mycelium grown on grain
The mushroom itself, or the root-like network grown on a grain like rice or oats. If a label says mycelium on grain, or gives a weight that includes the grain, you are buying some mushroom and some grain and the label does not tell you how much of each. A label that says fruiting body is telling you which one it is.
An extract, or plain dried mushroom
Plain powder is dried, milled mushroom. An extract has been through water, alcohol or both, and a ratio like 8:1 means eight parts mushroom went in for one part out. Neither is a trick. But a ratio is only comparable to another ratio, and a milligram figure is only comparable to another milligram figure, so check you are comparing the same kind of number.
Whether the organic claim names a certifier
Organic is a legal term with an inspection behind it, and a certified product carries the body's name or code. A page that says organic and names nobody is telling you less than it looks. Ours says nothing, because we hold no certificate.
A lab report you can actually open
Not the words “lab tested”. The report: who tested it, when, and what they found. If you cannot read it in two clicks from the product page, it is a promise rather than a document.
Price per day, not price per bottle
A bottle, a jar and a bag are different sizes, so their prices are not comparable. Divide the price by the days the label says it lasts. That is the number you will actually pay, and it is the one in the table below.
How long it takes to reach Ireland
Plenty of what comes up in a search here ships from Britain or further. That is fine, but it is days, and sometimes customs. Check where the seller says it posts from and how long it says it takes.
The guarantee, in days
Your right to change your mind about something bought online is 14 days under Irish and EU law, and a seller can offer longer. Some do. A page that gives no number is offering you the law and no more.
The comparison
Every cell is what that seller's own product page said on 6 November 2026, and each row names the page it came from. We don't link to them. The order is by format — drops, then capsules, then powder — not by merit.
| Product | Format | Fruiting body or mycelium | Extract, as stated | Organic certificate | Lab report you can read | Price | Price per day | Delivery to Ireland | Guarantee or returns | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Mush MeLion's Mane DropsDr. Mush Me (this site)This is ours | Drops, 30 ml | Fruiting body. The page says “fruiting body extract, no grain fillers”. | Dual extract, 20,000 mg dried fruiting body per bottle. No ratio stated. | No. We hold no certificate and make no such claim. | Yes. The full report is on the product page as a PDF: J.S. Hamilton Poland, 19 May 2025. | €32.95 one bottle, €65.90 three | About €1.10 at 1 ml a day, or about 73c in the three-bottle pack. | €6.50, free over €50. Usually next day in Ireland; ordered before 2pm it leaves the same day. | 60 days, money back in full. | Source: our own product page, checked 6 Nov 2026 |
| MB SuperfoodsLion’s Mane Extract Drops, 50 mlMicrodose Bros (microdosebros.com), the Netherlands | Drops, 50 ml | Fruiting body. The page says “100% fruiting body: no grain-based mycelium fillers”. | No ratio and no weight stated. The page gives no ingredient list and points to the packaging. | Not stated on the page. | Not stated. | €29.95, plus €16.00 delivery to Ireland | About 91c on the bottle alone, at the 1.5 ml serving the page gives — about 33 servings in 50 ml. With the €16 delivery on a single bottle it is about €1.39. | €16.00 to Ireland by UPS, 5–7 days. Free over €150, though the page does not say whether that applies to Ireland. | Not stated on the product page. | Source: Microdose Bros product page, checked 6 Nov 2026 |
| Mussh & CoLion's Mane drops, 50 mlThe Hopsack (thehopsack.ie), Dublin | Drops, 50 ml. Not Lion's Mane alone: it also contains ashwagandha and ginseng. | Fruiting body. The page says “100% organic fruiting bodies” and “dual-extracted fruiting bodies”. | 15:1, and 150,000 mg of extract per 50 ml bottle. Ingredients: organic vegetable glycerine, purified water, 15:1 organic lion’s mane extract, ashwagandha and ginseng botanicals. No alcohol. | Sold as organic. No certifier named on the page. | Not stated. | €39.95 here; Evergreen stocks the same bottle at €45.25 | About €1.21, from the page’s own figures: 150,000 mg a bottle at 4,500 mg a serving is about 33 servings. The page does not say what a serving is in ml. | Not stated on the product page. | Not stated on the product page. | Source: The Hopsack product page, checked 6 Nov 2026 |
| Feel SupremeLions Mane Mushroom TinctureMyCore Supplements (mycoresupplements.ie), Cork | Drops, 60 ml | Fruiting body. The page says “full fruiting body”. | “Lions Mane Mushroom Extract (8:1) – 1500mg (equivalent to 12,000mg)”. | Not claimed for the product. The word appears only in the ingredient “organic cane alcohol”. No certifier named. | Not stated. | €39.99 | About 67c, taking the page's own “2 month supply” as 60 days. The page gives the dose as “3 full droppers daily” without saying what a dropper holds. | Ships from Cork. Free over €100; the cost below that, and how long it takes, are not stated. | Not stated. The page links to a returns policy without giving a period. | Source: MyCore Supplements product page, checked 6 Nov 2026 |
| Irish BotanicaOrganic Lion's Mane 60sNourish (nourish.ie) | Capsules, 60 | Fruiting body. Both extracts on the label are from the fruiting body. | Per 4 capsules: hot-water fruiting body extract 1,200 mg and alcohol extract from fruiting body 800 mg. No ratio stated. | Sold as organic. No certifier named on the page. | Not stated. | €23.95 | About €1.60, at the 4 capsules a day the label's amounts are given for — which makes 60 capsules about 15 days. | Free over €55, otherwise €6.95. How long it takes is not stated. | 30 days to return an item after it is delivered. | Source: Nourish product page, checked 6 Nov 2026 |
| MycoNutriOrganic Lion's Mane, 60 × 500 mgIvywood (ivywood.ie) | Capsules, 60 × 500 mg | Fruiting body. The page says it is produced from fruiting body extracts. | 50% fruiting body extract, 25% alcohol extract at 14–16:1, 25% hot water extract. Total beta-glucans above 30%. | Sold as organic. No certifier named on the page. | No report published. The page says the product is independently tested. | €25.00 | 83c to €2.50, depending on dose: the page says two capsules one to three times a day, so 60 capsules is 10 to 30 days. | Not stated on the product page. | Not stated on the product page. | Source: Ivywood product page, checked 6 Nov 2026 |
| ViridianLion's Mane Extract, 30 capsulesEvergreen (evergreen.ie) | Capsules, 30 | Not stated on the page. | Not stated on the page. | Not stated on the page. | Not stated. | €39.60 | Can't be worked out: the page gives no daily dose. | Free over €55. The cost below that, and how long it takes, are not stated. | Not stated on the product page. | Source: Evergreen product page, checked 6 Nov 2026 |
| Mush MórLion's Mane Mushroom Powder, 45 gEvergreen (evergreen.ie) | Powder, 45 g | Not stated on the page. | Not stated. It is sold as a powder, and the page says it has no fillers or additives. | Not stated on the page. | Not stated. | €12.00, which the page gives as 26c a gram | Can't be worked out: the page gives no serving size. | Free over €55. The cost below that, and how long it takes, are not stated. | Not stated on the product page. | Source: Evergreen product page, checked 6 Nov 2026 |
Every fact about another seller's product was read from that seller's own pages on 6 November 2026, and each row says which page. We do not link to them: this page is here to help you choose, not to send you anywhere. Prices and stock change; check before you order. “Not stated” means that page does not say. One product is listed by its brand and format rather than its full product name, because the full name uses wording an Irish supplement page may not carry. You will see it under its own name on the seller’s own page.
Drops, capsules or powder
This is a question about your morning, not about which one is better. Nothing below is a claim that one gets more into you than another: we have no evidence for that comparison, so we are not making it.
Drops
A dropper bottle. You count out a millilitre under your tongue, or put it in tea. It tastes of mushroom, which some people mind and some do not. The dose is yours to set, which suits anyone starting small, and a 30 ml bottle fits a handbag but not a pocket you would sit on.
This is what we make.
Capsules
A measured dose, no taste, nothing to count. Easiest to keep up with and the easiest to travel with. The dose is whatever the capsule holds, so taking less than one means opening it, and the amount per capsule is the whole of what you are buying — which is why the table above gives it per capsule where the label does.
Coming soon from us.
Powder
A bag and a spoon. It goes into coffee, porridge or soup, and it is usually the cheapest per gram. It is also the one where the serving is up to you: if a bag gives no serving size, you cannot work out what a day costs, which is the case for the powder in the table.
Coming soon from us.
Why we make ours the way we do
Facts, each one checkable on this site.
- Fruiting body, not mycelium grown on grain. A dual extract, with 20,000 mg of dried fruiting body in each 30 ml bottle.
- Every batch goes to an independent lab, and the report is on the product page as a PDF. The current one is from J.S. Hamilton Poland, dated 19 May 2025.
- We are an Irish company in Waterford. We answer every message ourselves, and there is a phone number and a WhatsApp link on every page.
- 60 days to change your mind, money back in full. Four times what the law requires.
- No organic certificate. We have not applied, so we do not say it.
If you'd like to try ours
30 ml, about 30 days at 1 ml a day · about €1.10 a day
€1.10 a day.
- Free delivery over €50, otherwise €6.50. Usually next day.
- 60-day money-back guarantee
- Lab tested — see the report
An Irish company, based in Waterford. Message us on WhatsApp or get in touch.
Buy two, get the third free.
Questions
Is Lion's Mane legal in Ireland?
Yes. It is sold here as a food supplement, which is food law rather than medicines law, and the Food Safety Authority of Ireland regulates it. That also means no supplement sold in Ireland — ours included — is allowed to tell you it does anything for your health.
Fruiting body or mycelium — does it matter?
They are different parts of the same organism, and mycelium is usually grown on grain that stays in the finished powder. Whether that matters to you is your call, but you can only make it if the label says which one you are getting. Six of the eight products in the table above say; two do not.
How long does a bottle last?
Ours is 30 ml and the label is 1 ml a day, so about 30 days, and the three-bottle pack is about 90. Every other product in the table is priced per day on the same basis: the pack price over the days that seller's own page says it lasts.
Why is the cheapest one not at the top?
Because the table is in order of format, not of merit, and we are not the one to rank other people's products. The 45 g powder is the cheapest thing on the page; the Cork tincture works out at about 67c a day against about €1.10 for a single bottle of ours; the Dutch drops are about 91c a bottle before their €16 delivery; and the MycoNutri capsules can be cheaper still at their lowest stated dose. All of that is in the table.
What does “not stated” mean in the table?
That we read that seller's product page on 6 November 2026 and it does not say. It is not a criticism — pages change, and a shop assistant might know. It means you would have to ask.
Can I take it with medication?
If you take any medication, talk to your GP or pharmacist before you start.
Food supplement. Food supplements should not replace a varied, balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. Do not exceed the recommended daily dose. Keep out of reach of young children.